Skip to content

Philadelphia, Guns, and Brad Pitt

October 8, 2010
tags: ,

I dreamt I was in Philadelphia, though it felt like London.  I remember partying there for two days, then I realized I hadn’t even told my parents where I was.  So I told em.  Then I met up with some past friends that are now estranged.  We began talking as if nothing had happened.  We ended up going to a museum.

Then I was being chased by gunmen.  I looked down and realized I had an assault rifle myself and fired back.  I shot them up.  I grabbed their guns as they lay dying and ran.  I tossed an unloaded assault rifle to two black women with a baby stroller.  Don’t ask me why.  I was in a dream damnit.  The cops began getting suspicious of me.  I could feel it.  Then they started to chase me.  I ran quickly through the building.

A lady cop tried to stop me when we got outside.  She said something along the lines of “All great men make subtle movements.” I have no idea what the hell that means, but it made sense in that situation.  So I slowly edged backwards and away from her.  I was careful not to make any sudden movement.  There was a ditch in between us so if she chased me I would have had a head start.  I began to run.  I ran and ran until I reached a forest.  Then a beach.  I jumped into the water.

Now I was looking at myself in third person.  Except it wasn’t me.  It was frickin Brad Pitt.  He kept muttering something about how his wife cheated on him.  He was crying under water.  I felt bad for him but was impressed at the same time.  One time I started laughing underwater in my bath tub.  I told myself a joke.  I almost drowned.  We swam some more and saw a box under water.  I was nervous the lady cop would catch up to us but Pitt didn’t seem too bothered.  We opened the box.  Inside it was a little kid.  He looked like one of those indigenous guys from the movie Apocalypto.  He was smiling and looked happy.  I was like dude what are you doing in a box under the ocean.  He told us he was being sacrificed.  The music played and I could hear drum beats.  I was filled with dread.  I don’t think we were supposed to save him.

One Comment leave one →
  1. shafia permalink
    October 17, 2010 1:08 am

    awesome…

Leave a Reply

